AAAR 35th Annual Conference

Conference Committee

Mark Swihart, 2016 Conference Chair
Nicole Reimer, 2017 Conference Chair
Pratim Biswas, 2018 Conference Chair – International Aerosol Conference
Donald Dabdub, Abstracts
Julie Stone, Exhibits Chair
Rajan Chakrabarty, Tutorial Chair
Allen Robinson, Development Committee Chair
Allison Aiken, Young Investigators Committee Chair


Technical Program Committee

Jason Surratt, Aerosol Chemistry
Matthew Berg, Aerosol Physics
Nga Lee (Sally) Ng, Atmospheric Aerosol
Mark Hernandez, Bioaerosols
Wei-Ning Wang, Combustion & Material Synthesis
Emanuele Cauda, Control and Mitigation Technology
Lupita Montoya, Health Related Aerosols
Peter McMurry, History of Aerosol Science
Kristen Koehler, Indoor Aerosols & Aerosol Exposure
Jian Wang, Instumentation

Dates to Remember

April 29 – Abstract Submission Deadline

July 22 – Early Bird Registration Deadline

July 22 – Late Breaking Poster Abstract Deadline

September 24 – Doubletree Hotel Room Reservation Cut-off

October 17 – 21 – AAAR 35th Annual Conference


Oregon Convention Center
777 NE MLK, Jr. Blvd.
Portland, Oregon


DoubleTree by Hilton Portland
100 NE Multnomah Street
Portland, Oregon

Conference Registration Fees
Before 7/22/16
7/22/16 to 8/14/16 
After 8/14/16 
Regular* $599 $689 $782
Early Career $474 $542 $611
Retiree* $180 $180 $271
Student** $180 $180 $271